Winners 2012

Commodity Research House of the Year, 2010

Winner: Morgan Stanley

Morgan Stanley Commodities is a global team comprising over 400 professionals from over 40 countries. ... including traders, originators, salespeople, quantitative analysts, traffic support, analysts and principal investment personnel, spread around the globe.

As a publishing company we have access to most of the influential research produced by the majors in the industry. The quality, accuracy and style of writing in the commodity sector, given its multi-disciplinary nature, is overwhelming. Several firms have really excelled here, especially those shortlisted in this category.

The voting was extremely close, but the Award for Commodity Research House of the Year, 2010 goes to Morgan Stanley under the stewardship of Hussein Allidina in New York.

The Award for Commodity Research House of the Year was presented to Tosin Akinluyi, Executive Director with Morgan Stanley by Gyles Brandreth, celebrated British author, broadcaster, actor and former Conservative Member of Parliament.